Imagine Awards 2018

The vision of the Imagine Awards is to celebrate those who are committed to making a better community and world for people with disabilities... "A Community Where Everyone Belongs." Proceeds from the Imagine Awards event benefit the Rauch Foundation.

Nominate an individual or an organization in 2018!

2018 Imagine Awards

Each year, the Rauch Foundation honors an individual, community leader and local business committed to making a better community and world for people with disabilities.

Nominations for 2018 Imagine Awards are now being accepted! Click the appropriate form below to nominate online or contact Joe Spoelker, Director of Development for more information at 812-945-4063 or

Honorees work or live in Clark, Floyd, Harrison, Scott, or Washington Counties in Indiana or Jefferson County, Kentucky. Recipients will be recognized at the Imagine Awards gala on March 3, 2018, at Horseshoe Southern Indiana. If you have questions or would like more information regarding Imagine Award honorees, please contact Joe Spoelker at or (812) 981-4410. Watch this page for deadline for submitting nominees later in 2017.

CLICK HERE to purchase tickets or pay for sponsorship online

2018 Imagine Awards Entertainer

This year, we are delighted to showcase the inspirational story and amazing talent of Kechi Okwuchi. Kechi is one of only two survivors of a plane crash in 2005. She relied on music to help her through her difficult recovery. Many of us enjoyed sharing the journey of Kechi and Mandy Harvey (2017 Imagine Awards entertainer) to the finals on NBC's America's Got Talent. We look forward to her moving message memorable performance.

2017  America's got talent  finalist, kechi, will provide entertainment at 2018 imagine awards!

2017 America's got talent finalist, kechi, will provide entertainment at 2018 imagine awards!

CLICK HERE to purchase tickets or pay for sponsorship online.


THE 2O17 IMAGINE AWARDS were presented by German American Bank to benefit the Rauch Foundation PROVED TO BE ANOTHER AMAZING SUCCESS BECAUSE OF YOU!  

This year, we raised over $70,000 net through sponsorship, ticket sales, silent auction, raffle tickets and live auction to benefit the Rauch Foundation. As part of the live auction, we asked attendees to enhance the early intervention work provided through Rauch's children services by helping us raise funds needed to purchase 35 iPads (to be used by therapists as an additional tool in working with children). Our goal was to raise $22,916 for 35 iPads! Over $30,000 was raised through the generosity of many of our guests!

2017 imagine awards Honorees and recipients (L to R) Rabbi Rooks, Ethan Schmidt, BRyce wooley, Dawn lee and brenda thompson. 

2017 imagine awards Honorees and recipients
(L to R) Rabbi Rooks, Ethan Schmidt, BRyce wooley, Dawn lee and brenda thompson. 

Congratulations to the
2017 Imagine Award Honorees 

Our outstanding honorees this year as (photo) from left to right are Rabbi Gaylia Rooks - receiving in loving memory of Rabbi Joseph Rauch, Ethan Schmidt - Community Leader, Bryce Wooley - Individual with a disability, Dawn Lee - WHAS Crusade for Children and Brenda Thompson - Kohl's-Jeffersonville - Business honoree.

Thank you to Title Sponsor German American Bank and to all of our other sponsors, guests and volunteers for your support and for helping make this a fantastic event.

2017 Imagine Awards Entertainer

Special guest Mandy Harvey entertained and inspired the crowd with her motivational words and beautiful music. Mandy is a jazz singer and musician, who just happens to have an invisible disability. She thought her dream of working in music was gone when she lost her hearing at age 18, but found out she could perform by feeling the music. Mandy says, “Continue to hope, and make your dreams a reality.”

2017 Title Sponsor

2017 Stellar Sponsor

2017 Gold Sponsors


2017 Silver Sponsors

2017 Corporate Sponsors

  • Callisstus Smith Agency, Inc.
  • Dennis Ott Co., Inc.
  • Duke Energy
  • Edward Jones - Bill Kaiser, Financial Advisor
  • First Savings Bank
  • Hitachi Cable Indiana
  • Horizon Wealth Management
  • Indiana University Southeast
  • Alysa & Robert Lambert
  • McNeely Stephenson
  • Tim and Julia Naville
  • Nicholson Printing
  • Ohio Valley Home Health
  • Samtec
  • Schuler Bauer Real estate
  • Stock Yards Bank & Trust
  • WesBanco

2017 In-kind Sponsors

  • iHeart Media
  • The Marketing Company
  • The News and Tribune

Special thanks to:

  • Shaun Logsdon, State Champion Auctioneer & Real Estate Broker with The Logsdon Group, for serving as our guest auctioneer
  • Nance Floral Shoppe for donating the honoree flower arrangements

Imagine Awards Honorees

Individual Award Recipients

  • 2001: Kristi Morrison
  • 2002: George "Tooter" Tinius
  • 2003: Nicole "Nicci" Williams
  • 2004: Denise Shaw
  • 2005: Brenda Durham
  • 2006: Robert Rankin
  • 2007: Kelly Knoop
  • 2008: Carolyn Wilson
  • 2009: Mark Hublar
  • 2010: Annie Gutierrez
  • 2011: Thomas Klein
  • 2012: Gregory Thomas Court
  • 2013: Andrew Ganote
  • 2014: Traci Reister Hardy
  • 2015: Bryan Varner
  • 2016: David DeSanctis
  • 2017: Bryce Wooley

Community Leader/Volunteer Award Recipients

  • 2001: Lisa Angell-Heinz 
  • 2002: F. C. Richardson 
  • 2003: Betty Morgan 
  • 2004: Edith Parker 
  • 2005: Linda Petree-Moore 
  • 2006: Cora Huffines / New Albany Housing Authority 
  • 2007: Jay Davidson / Healing Place 
  • 2008: Caren Marshall 
  • 2009: Jim Stein 
  • 2010: Jackie Madden 
  • 2011: Steve Hines 
  • 2012: Geradine Schultze 
  • 2013: Kim Kruer
  • 2014: Jana Kixmiller
  • 2015: Jill Valocik Smith
  • 2016: Lucy VonRoenn
  • 2017: Ethan Schmidt

Business/Organization Award Recipients

  • 2001: Hitachi Cable Automotive Products USA 
  • 2002: Clarke American 
  • 2003: Kroger 
  • 2004: Jeffersonville Pizza Hut 
  • 2005: Southern Indiana Respite Services 
  • 2006: Bert R. Huncilman & Son, Inc. 
  • 2007: Brown-Forman Corporation 
  • 2008: American Beverage Marketers 
  • 2009: Floyd Memorial Hospital & Health Services 
  • 2010: Walmart Grant Line Rd. 
  • 2011: Life, Inc. 
  • 2012: Tunnel Hill Christian Church 
  • 2013: Dr. Joseph A. Fleck, DDS 
  • 2014: Council on Developmental Disabilities
  • 2015: Dr. Jason Lipoff
  • 2016: Tasman Natural Pet
  • 2017: Kohl's Jeffersonville

If you would like more information about the Imagine Awards, contact:

Joe Spoelker, Director of Development, Rauch, Inc. 
845 Park Place • New Albany, IN 47150 • (812) 981-4410